Anyone know what I should do? In regards to my job…

Too long and didn’t read (sorry lol)? Quick question then: what do I do if my employer isn’t giving me paid vacation time even though I’ve worked for them for two years and their handbook says that I am eligible for it?

I’ve been working at my job for two years, and I’d like to think of myself as a pretty loyal employee: I don’t call off too much (like once in a blue moon if I’m sick or something), I’m always at work on time, and I work hard. Everyone I work with knows it—I’ve even been given gift cards and cash bonuses by my employers as a thank you gift. And while I know they could easily replace me and don’t care about me (because every employee ever is replaceable), they—in a way—kind of need me. Because without me working full-time as a night auditor, my manager would have to work it alongside another front desk lady I work with who does both afternoon and night shifts. We’re short staffed and it’s hard to find people to work at all, let alone to work a night shift… full-time. So, in a way, I’m doing them a favor and staying on.

However, I’m apparently not getting any vacation time. Like paid vacation. Most of the time when I request time off, it’s only for one, sometimes two, days. The only time I ever took off for a longer time was last year for Christmas, and it was actually my manager who brought it up. She’s like, “What about using your vacation time?” Now, we have a thing called Paycom where I can see the amount of hours I’ve worked, how much I get paid, time off, etc. and when I look at it, at the “accrual” thing, it says nothing.