Fox Paws - Cover Critique Corner - Free - OPEN 2024

Updated: March 27, 2024

This is where you come for feedback on your cover.

I have a lot to say about covers and design. It’s been almost a decade in the making. I won’t say I’m free from being critiqued though. I’m still learning, too.

While I don’t make covers for people much these days, I still can critique.

Orders

Premades

Own Covers

If you think a thought or two from me might help, drop your cover. Covers can be ones you made for yourself, for someone, or just for fun. It can be a mock-up too if you just want some thoughts on how the design looks.

My suggestions will respect your style. If you do simple, great! Faceclaims? great! Horror? great! Dark colors? great! Bold colors? great! Anything is fine, I’ll help you in any way I can while keeping to your style.

Also note that I’m not a professional designer. I’m self taught. If something I said sounds weird, find a professional on here and ask them. They’re everywhere :stuck_out_tongue:

Why do I offer this for free? Well, I like to help budding covermakers, and I like seeing people grow in their covermaking journey :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: If something I said sparks some idea or inspiration in you, then, well, that’s a job well done for me :blush:

You can come back as many times as you like. Do fill out the form if you want an in-depth critique.

Form:
Cover (current and previous versions if you have):
Mood / Vibe of the Cover:
Genre:
Specific Questions if any:

As a bonus, if you tell me to, I can analyze your font choice.

Font psychology is fascinating. When I apply it to my own covers, people seem to understand the genre more and can more accurately guess the story :exploding_head:

Here’s some reading you can do if you’re interested:
Font psychology article one, article two

12 Likes

Cover:

Mood: Dark, but like a fantasy allure that draws you in. (as the requester specified)

Specific questions: