I did it. I finally did it. šŸ˜¬ part 2

This a part two to my first thread that closed because now I have more news. And Iā€™m kind of stressing out nowā€¦ lol

But first a recap of part one:

I currently work as a night auditor (front desk clerk) for a hotel and thereā€™s been some drama and other things lately thatā€™s made me want to quit. Now, I live in a small town where there isnā€™t much opportunities out there unless I want to work at a gas station, Walmart, fast food, or the grocery storeā€¦ and I donā€™t. But then there was an opening at the library I saw online and, on a whim, I revamped my resume and wrote a cover letter while at work. A few hours later, by about 8 or so in the morning, I got an email that said they were interested and wanted an interview. Did that, went well, but then they never got back to me and instead I received a letter a few weeks later about being rejected. And now thatā€™s caught up, hereā€™s some extra newsā€¦

So I had put down my manager and sales manager as a reference because I donā€™t know anyone professionally since I always worked under my mom and donā€™t have phone numbers or last names to people I actually worked with over the years (the majority have probably forgotten about me anyway). But the library made reference calls and then my entire workplace found out I was leaving. Or that I wanted to leave (because I did say Iā€™m not since the library is the only job I applied to). But then I mentioned I was rejected and that was that.

It wasnā€™t until I recently went on a vacation for a week where I saw the opening again (this was in the last bit of May, when I had originally applied in late April and was rejected in early to mid May). I applied again, sent off an email, and then redid my cover letter and resume again.