I want to create an Israeli (or Jewish superhero) but someone who isn't evil like Sabra, please help ♥

Hi.
I’m an aspiring author who just happens to be Jewish. I want to create an Israeli superhero (or just a Jewish superhero in general) but I don’t want to upset anyone. In particular, I want Arabian and Palestinian people to enjoy and support my superhero as she will support and love them. I haven’t named her yet but all I can truly say is, as a Jewish woman, I do not support the creation of Sabra and her thoughts and beliefs. I look forward to your help, thank you! :heart:

Gal Gadot was the first thing that came to mind for me. Might be a good place to start in terms of a face claim, also, her story as an actress is pretty inspiring.

1 Like

Definitely. I absolutely love and adore Gal. Thank you for the face claim recommendation :heart:

For the main character though, I was debating about her ‘superpower’ and her age and where I wanted the story to take place.

I thought that perhaps she comes from a small indigenous group that specializes in healing. I want the main character ability to come from accidently consuming (or being injected or sorts) with a flower or plant know for it’s healing properties and gains the a light power (think Stella from Winx) but powerful (think Viktor from Umbrella Academy) because her abilities of light can also burn (and more, still detailing lol)

So, now I’m a bit stuck. Besides Gal Gadot (I originally thought she would be perfect but the actress is a bit older than expected and I totally forgot she will always be Wonder Woman).

I’ve chosen the actress Maude Apatow who is an American Jewish. Here’s her picture: File:Maude Apatow at SXSW Red Carpet premiere of BLOCKERS (39852920695) (cropped).jpg - Wikipedia (or link lol)