Read my fantasy novel and tell me what you think!

Hello everyone!

I’ve just finished my first round of edits on my first ever novel which I’ve been working on for two years. I’ve spent so much time in my own writing bubble, and I feel like I need some outside opinions. That’s why I would like to ask you, kind people, for some feedback! I’m not asking for beta reading or any type of editing help. I would simply like for you to read through my novel and tell me what you think, what you liked, what you didn’t like, if there are any plotholes, if you would change anything etc!

Here’s some info about the novel:
Genre: high fantasy
Word count: 172k (the book will be split into two parts so that will leave about 96k words for each book)
Blurb: How do you defeat chaos in a world built upon it?

In the world of the 5 realms, mythical beings have long lived in peace. But dark forces are starting to rise again, and the kingdoms are falling to pieces.

At the centre of this chaos are people linked together by the twists of fate. Among them: a Queen, prophesied to help save them all, troubled by the voice in her head; a betrothed man who always does his duty; a young lord who shirks responsibilities but longs for adventure; a knight who will do anything to protect the ones he loves; and a woman who will lose everything in order to find the truth.

Magic, love, corruption, lies, and betrayal. Will they succeed in defeating the darkness? Or are they all doomed to a future of chaos and conflict?

Please let me know if you’re interested! I’d really appreciate your help!

1 Like