Wattys summary help? [Pineapple Fox wants your help]

I’m not an expert on the 750+ word summary, so Pineapple Fox thought I might need some help and pestered me to set up this thread.

Thanks to you and Pineapple Fox.

YA Portal Fantasy

756 word summary

Eryn Kingsly lives in the city of New Soleil. At the end of school, she looks forward to seeing her best friend Celeste on the weekends to hang out. However, that night, her grandmother dies, so Eryn must go with her parents for the funeral. She looks for sympathy from Celeste, but is told she shouldn’t get dragged into other people’s sadness. Because of this advice, Eryn avoids her mother after the funeral.

In her grandmother’s bedroom she finds a letter written by “Alice” talking about Underland. Eryn also finds a bracelet. When she puts it on, she becomes dizzy and faints. She comes to and is in an upside-down world. Soon, she is apprehended Ace of Hearts who is a soldier that mistakes her for Alice and takes her to the Red Queen. The Red Queen takes Eryn’s bracelet, becomes angry, and throws Eryn into a room with desserts, ordering her to eat them. Despite her conscience telling her not to, the sweet scent makes Eryn eat until she falls asleep.