Making your Writing Shine || Professional but Affordable Manuscript Editing & Critiques

My name is Jane Barnaby. I’m a published author, book lover, manuscript critiquer, and a copyeditor with millions of words of experience. Books I have worked on have gone on to become published novels, both traditional and self. Having spent most of my life reading and having dedicated more than half of it to learning the English language, I have the knowledge and expertise necessary to make your story and your writing the best it can be. I will polish your work through copyediting or critiquing and make it truly shine.

I work on Fiverr to ensure both quality and safety for both myself and my clients. There, I am a level 1 seller, and 95% of my reviews are 5-star.

20200922_184219_0000

Press banner to view my gig

As a fellow writer, I know how small mistakes and inconsistencies always slip through the cracks. As an experienced editor with a highly detail-focused vision, I can help you find those mistakes and inconsistencies and fix them, making your manuscript the best it can be.

I will help with finding, fixing, and improving:

• Grammar, spelling, and punctuation
  • Capitalization
  • Tense issues
  • Sentence structure
  • Word choice
  • Plot holes
  • Inconsistencies in the narrative

Because I edit with tracked changes, you can go over each of my edits yourself and personally accept or reject them, ensuring you keep full control over your manuscript.

I work at a rate of $0.0035 per word and 2,500 words per day. This rate is subject to change.

20200922_184237_0000

Press banner to view my gig

Are you looking for a fresh and objective set of eyes to look over your manuscript? Do you need in-depth feedback on your writing to find out what works, what doesn’t, and how to improve it? Look no further.