New story title?

I’ve been wondering about changing my novel’s title.

The novel I’ve been working on for the last several years is a YA sci-fi fantasy about a seventeen year old soldier who wants revenge as a magical being murdered his family. The two genres clash with sirens, dragons, clones, advanced technology, futuristic settings, and more. And for the longest time, I’ve only ever seen it titled as the Sorceress because it’s primarily about the villain—Viknora, a being from another planet who was experimented on, given powers, and escaped from captivity and is now on the hunt to find her captors and destroy them with her own army called the Victorians.

But I’ve come to the point where maybe the Sorceress isn’t the greatest title? I still love it. I’m attached to it. But does it really… capture you? It’s kind of weird, too, since I’m usually good with creating and sticking with the titles I come up with. :joy:

I’ve thought of some others that might be better suited, but I still don’t know if either of them are good enough. :sweat_smile: What do you think?

• The Sorceress
  • A Quest of Hate and Sorrow
  • A Sorcery of Vengeance
  • The Wicked
0 voters
2 Likes

The second option sounds similar to my second story project’s title.

:laughing:

2 Likes

Wait, what, really? :rofl: What’s yours? Hahaha

And ah, A Sorcery of Vengeance does have a ring to it… doesn’t it? :sweat_smile:

1 Like

A Quest of Bullets and Shields.

2 Likes

Holy mother of lanta… that is really close. :rofl:

2 Likes

Exactly! LOL!

1 Like