Refining Your Sci-fi and Fantasy Works | Developmental Editing for Aspiring Authors

Hello everyone!

My name is Breyonna Jordan, and I am the owner of Editing Your Works, LLC. As a developmental editor, my aim is always to help you put your best work forward, improve your writing skills, and gain a deeper understanding of the craft. I work on a broad scope, analyzing the effectiveness of your usage of literacy elements as it pertains to your theme and audience.

Because I specialize in critiquing sci-fi and fantasy works, my edits often include an emphasis in world-building, as well as:

-plot
-character development
-POV
-setting
-pacing
-plausibility
-scene necessity
-and so much more!

logo snipped5

These edits generally include some combination of editorial queries and a revision letter.

The queries are formatted as comments made using Microsoft Word’s Track Changes or Google Doc’s Suggesting Mode. They are filled with detailed suggestions, explanations, and possible solutions to developmental problems identified within the text.

The revision letter is either a Word doc or Google doc (depending on your preference). It contains overall feedback and major concerns and provides a useful tool to reference while editing. The letter is intended to be a larger, more general overview than the editorial queries.

You can see my typical prices here. These prices are for the standard 80,000-word novel and are subject to change. I calculate final prices only after seeing the full manuscript to ensure that I can provide you with the best offer without devaluing my servic

For members of this forum only, I am also offering a 5% discount. Simply mention the forum when reaching out, and I’ll apply after I’ve estimated the final project cost.

For more information about both me and the services I offer, you can visit my website at editingyourworlds.com.

Please don’t hesitate to reach out with any more questions! I’d be happy to answer them to th best of my ability.