Who are your characters' siblings and what do they think of each other?

In my current WIP, I’m doing something I’ve never done before: have supporting characters with siblings actually interact with their siblings. Usually, they would have siblings which don’t make an appearance for whatever reason.

Marcus, a supporting character, is a prince with a large family and here’s what some of them think of each other:

Twin brother Gavius

• Marcus thinks Gavius is: Best friend. Sometimes annoying. Has strange views on past-future philosophy. Should be worried about using once illegal magick. Too laid back. Thoughtful and kind.
  • Gavius thinks Marcus is: Best friend. Hero complex. Has skewed views on philosophies. Too strict about magick. Too uptight and serious. Respectable and strong with a big heart.

Younger Sister Maevy

• Marcus thinks Maevy is: Spoiled. Sometimes sweet and motherly to younger siblings.
  • Maevy thinks Marcus is: Too proud. Hero complex. Kindhearted. Annoying big brother.

Younger Brother Millard

• Marcus thinks Millard is: An angel. The sweetest little boy there ever was. Too cute to say “no” to. A bit of a crybaby.
  • Millard thinks Marcus is: A hero. The best brother ever.

Try it with your characters. I wanna know what the siblings are like :wink: Doesn’t have to be main characters. Anyone you want but pick just one.

3 Likes

I will be back, because I got a very interesting pair of siblings :sweat_smile: :skull:

3 Likes

Niko has a half-sister named Karina who is basically the Tsukasa to his Konata. In ither words, Karina is a turbo-normie who married a Hallmark Christmas Movie star that Niko can never remember the name of becaiue he is so forgettably handsome.

2 Likes

First, I tend to go for large families, especially if the parents aren’t strictly monogamist, some from cultures or eras where getting rid of children is difficult.

Part of that is from my own experience